Home   |   Search Members   |   Sign In
Names in the News Feb 2015

David Kim (BBA 1989) and Jerry Fink (MBA 1990), Managing Partners of The Bascom Group, will be honored by the “I have a Dream” Foundation, Los Angeles (IHADLA) on March 8th for their outreach efforts on behalf of the Foundation. IHADLA adopts an entire third grade class from low income, high crime areas and provides them with at least ten years of individualized math and language arts tutoring culminating with an $8,000 scholarship upon graduation from high school. Congratulations to David, Jerry and The Bascom Group!

Gina DeGuzman (BBA 2001) has joined EY as a Manager in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at gina.deguzman1@gmail.com.

Jeffrey Staffeldt (BBA 2007) has joined Pacific Life Insurance Co. as a Senior Real Estate Analyst in Oak Park, Illinois and can be reached at jestaffeldt@uwalumni.com.

James Smith (MS 2013) has joined Marga Asia Ltd. as a Senior Manager in Yangon, Myanmar and can be reached at james.smith@hec.edu.

Congratulations to Ashley Anderson Caldis (BBA 2009) who recently wed Matthew Caldis. She is currently working as Vice President for Blue Vista Capital Management, LLC in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at aanderson@bluevistallc.com.

Anders Pesavento (BBA 2005) has been promoted to Vice President of Ryan Companies US, Inc. and can be reached at anders.pesavento@ryancompanies.com.

Shawn Swenson (BBA 2000) has joined North Central Group as Director of Finance in Middleton, Wisconsin and can be reached at sswenson@uwalumni.com.

Nicholas Schmock (BBA 2006) has joined J.C. Norby & Associates as an Associate in Eau Claire, Wisconsin and can be reached at nick@jcnorby.com.

Paul Berg (MS 1987) has joined WaterStone Bank as Vice President in Minneapolis, Minnesota and can be reached at paulberg@wsbonline.com. Paul joins Paul Muldoon (MS 1988) who is also with WaterStone Bank in Minneapolis.

Benjamin Kantro (BBA 2014) has joined The Durst Organization in New York City, New York and can be reached at bkantro@gmail.com.

Ruth Davis (MS 1981) has joined Dougherty Mortgage LLC as Vice President in Addison, Texas and can be reached at ruthsdavis@yahoo.com.


To have your announcement included in the next newsletter, email Jane Miller.

Membership Management Software  ::  Legal