Home   |   Search Members   |   Sign In
Names in the News

To have your announcement included in the next newsletter, email Jane Miller.

 

October 2017

 

Michael LaCour-Little (Ph.D. 1995) has joined Fannie Mae as Director of Economics in Washington, District of Columbia. Reach Michael at mlacour-little@fullerton.edu.

 

Jeff Possin (BBA 1997) has joined Foresite Realty Partners, L.L.C. in Rosemont, Illinois, as a Regional Property Manager and can be reached at jpossin@yahoo.com.

 

Pablo Fuenzalida (MBA 2007) has joined City National Bank as a Senior Credit Officer in La Jolla, California.  He can be reached at pablo.fuenzalida@cnb.com.

 

Ryan Little (BBA 2013) has joined Cortland Partners in Atlanta, Georgia, as an Investment Associate. Ryan can be reached at rnlittle20@gmail.com.

 

Erik Schmitt (MBA 2017) has joined MBRE Healthcare as an Analyst in Chicago, Illinois.  Get in touch with Erik at erik.o.schmitt@gmail.com.

 

Conor Byrne (BBA 2015) has joined Cielo Property Group in Austin, Texas, as an Investments Analyst. Contact Conor at cbyrne@cielo-re.com.

 

John Herzog has been promoted to Vice President, Relationship Manager for U.S. Commercial Real Estate for BMO Harris Bank N.A. in Madison, Wisconsin. Reach John at john.herzog@bmo.com.

 

Erica Wilms (BBA 2003) has joined eawcapital as the Owner in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at erica@eawcapital.com.

 

Michael Bloom (BBA 2017) has joined Citigroup as CMBS & Real Estate Finance Analyst in New York, New York. He can be reached at mbloom23@gmail.com.

 

Alec Greenberg (BBA 2017) has joined RSM in Chicago, Illinois, as an Associate.  Alec can be reached at abgreenberg35@gmail.com.

 

Justin Puisis (BBA 2014) has joined Starwood Retail Partners as Finance and Investments Analyst in Chicago, Illinois. Get in touch with Justin at justin.puisis@gmail.com.

 

Sam Teper (BBA 2015) has joined Focus Healthcare Partners LLC as an Analyst in Chicago, Illinois. Contact Sam at steper@focushp.com.

 

Ben Stevens (MBA 2017) has joined Forward Development Group in Verona, Wisconsin, as a Development Associate. Reach Ben at bws@forwarddevgroup.com.

 

Megan May (BBA 2009) has joined Allstate Investments in Northbrook, Illinois, as an Associate and can be reached at megan.may@allstate.com.

 

Jim Hegedus (BBA 2008) has joined Water Street Partners as a Managing Partner in Excelsior, Minnesota.  Jim can be reached at hegedusjr@gmail.com.

 

Brandon Wiltgen (BBA 2003) has joined Anchor Bank, N.A. as Vice President, Commercial Real Estate in Blaine Minnesota. Get in touch with Brandon at brwiltgen@uwalumni.com.

 

Stew Cedarleaf (BBA 2006) has joined FivePoint in San Francisco, California, as the Senior Investment Manager.  Contact Stew at stewart.cedarleaf@gmail.com.

 

David Luebke (BBA 2005) has joined World Class Capital Group as Vice President in Austin, Texas. Reach David at dcluebke@hotmail.com.

 

Chase Brieman (BBA 2005) has joined CBRE in Madison, Wisconsin, as First Vice President and can be reached at chase.brieman@cbre.com.  Chase started in 2003 as an intern with CBRE and has been a commercial real estate broker, focusing on office and industrial property transactions since graduating from UW.

 

Ian Johnson (BBA 2013) has joined Partners Group (USA) in Denver, Colorado. He can be reached at ian.johnson@partnersgroup.com.

 

Kian Wagner (BBA 2003) has joined The Carlyle Group as an Acquisitions and Asset Management Consultant in Verona, Wisconsin. Kian can be reached at kianwagner@gmail.com.

 

Allison Timmerman (BBA 2017) has joined Metlife Real Estate Investors as an Analyst in Chicago, Illinois. Get in touch with Allison at allisontimmerman1@gmail.com.

 

David Luebke (BBA 2005) has joined World Class Capital Group in Austin, Texas, as Vice President. Contact David at dcluebke@hotmail.com.

 

David Busko (BBA 2008) has joined Heitman as Senior Vice President, Acquisitions in Chicago, Illinois. Reach David at david.lee.busko@gmail.com.

 

Scott Zigler (BBA 1999) has joined Crossroads Retail Group in Kansas City, Missouri as Vice President. Reach Scott at szigler@crossroadsretailgroup.com.

 

Kendra Stensven (BBA 2000) has been promoted to Assistant Vice President, Development for The NHP Foundation in New York, New York. Kendra can be reached at kcstensven@uwalumni.com.  Kendra has been working on housing preservation projects in Chicago.

 

Leslie Marshall (MS 1991) has joined General Parking in Chicago, Illinois, as the Chief Operating Officer.  She can be reached at ljmarshall1111@gmail.com.

 

Jeff Broaden (BBA 2004) has joined Stonehouse Capital in Chicago, Illinois, as Founder and President. His company website is www.stonehouse.capital.

 

Tim Slater (BBA 2013) has joined Amstar Group, LLC in Denver, Colorado, as an Associate.  Get in touch with Tim at timothyrslater@gmail.com.

 

David Desforges (MBA 1995) has retired as Chief Development Officer after 18 years with Hilton Grand Vacations in Orlando, Florida.  David can be reached at dd_50_98@yahoo.com.

 

Jessica Hanson (BBA 2017) has joined NorthMarq Capital as a Loan Portfolio Analyst in Minneapolis, Minnesota.  Connect with Jessica at jlhanson@northmarq.com.

 


July 2017

 

Katie Bergen (BBA 2009) will marry Zach Johnson, a graduate of University of Wisconsin Whitewater on August 12, 2017. Both work in commercial real estate investment. Katie is a Vice President at CenterSquare Investment Management and Zach is a Project Development Manager at Gorman & Company. Growing up in Madison, Zach and Katie were high school sweethearts and followed their love of the outdoors to Denver, Colorado where they currently reside.The couple is planning a backyard wedding in Verona, Wisconsin. Katie can be reached at kbergen@centersquare.com.

Kevin Bell (BBA 2006) has joined Harbor Bay Real Estate Advisors LLC as Chief Financial Officer in Northbrook, Illinois.  Kevin can be reached at kevin@harbor-bay.com.

Chris Bates (BBA 2017) has joined Duff & Phelps, LLC as an Incoming Analyst - Real Estate Advisory in Edina, Minnesota.  Get in touch with Chris at bates.christopher7@gmail.com.

Jeffrey Ruidl (MBA 2008) has joined Hammes Partners in Milwaukee, Wisconsin as Vice President of Acquisitions. Connect with Jeffrey at jeffreyruidl@mac.com.

Jonathan Brown (MBA 2014) has been promoted to Vice President – Relationship Manager at Bank of America Merrill Lynch Company in Chicago, Illinois.  Contact Jonathan at brownjm2@gmail.com.

Alex Neubauer (BBA 2012) has joined Ladder Capital in New York, New York as an Associate. Reach Alex at ahneubauer@gmail.com.

Gregory Van Patten (BBA 1993) has been promoted to Senior Vice President-Development at The Wolff Company, LLC in Bainbridge Island, Washington and can be reached at gvanpatten@awolff.com.

Jonathan Schwerin, CFA (MBA 2017) has joined Essex Property Trust in San Francisco, California as an Asset Management Associate. Jonathan can be reached at jon.schwerin@yahoo.com.

Elysia Beese (BBA 2017) has joined Wells Fargo Securities as an Investment Banking Analyst in New York, New York.  Get in touch with Elysia at elysia.beese@gmail.com.

Raythan Pillai (BBA 2017) has joined The Boldt Company in Mequon, Wisconsin as Development Intern.  Connect with Raythan at raythanp@gmail.com.

Brian Hughes-Cromwick (MBA 2017) has joined ScanlanKemperBard Companies, LLC in Portland, Oregon as a Senior Analyst.  Contact Brian at bhughescromwick@gmail.com.

Calvin Knox (BBA 2017) has joined Green Courte Partners, LLC in Chicago, Illinois.  Reach Calvin at CKnox@GreenCourtePartners.com.

Jocelyn Friedman (MBA 2017) has joined JT Klein Company in Madison, Wisconsin as a Development Associate and can be reached at jocelyn.e.friedman@gmail.com.

Alexandra Schultz (BBA 2014) is making an internal transfer from Chicago, Illinois to San Francisco, California.  Alexandra will continue as a Relationship Manager for Wells Fargo – Commercial Real Estate Group.  She can be reached at alexandra.schultz@wellsfargo.com.

Nicole Sarquis (BBA 2017) has joined Equity Office Properties as a Financial Analyst in Chicago, Illinois.  Nicole can be reached at nicomsarquis@gmail.com.

Artur Prusak (BBA 2015) has been promoted to Associate at Freddie Mac Multifamily in McLean, Virginia.  Get in touch with Artur at artur_prusak@freddiemac.com.

Kyle Reichert (BBA 2017) has joined LivCor (a Blackstone portfolio company) in Chicago, Illinois as a Financial Analyst.  Get in touch with Kyle at kreichert27@yahoo.com.

Benjamin Jacobs (BBA 2010) has joined Meridian Capital Group as Vice President in New York, New York.  Connect with Benjamin at benjacobs43@gmail.com.

Kyle Brasser (BBA 2008) has joined Sherman Associates in Minneapolis, Minnesota as a Developer.  Contact Kyle at kyle.brasser@gmail.com.

Marshall Scallan (MBA 2007) has joined Cushman & Wakefield as Managing Director in Washington, District of Columbia. Reach Marshall at marshallscallan@gmail.com.

Hans J. Vrensen (MS 1991) has joined AEW Europe as Managing Director | Head of Research & Strategy in London, England and can be reached at Hans.vrensen@aeweurope.com.

 


May 2017

 

Shea Stricker (BBA 2014) is making an internal transfer from Chicago, Illinois to Denver, Colorado.  Shea will continue as an Analyst for the Real Estate Advisory Group within his company, Duff & Phelps, LLC. Contact Shea at Shea.Stricker@DuffandPhelps.com.

 

Andrew Toby (MBA 2013) has joined Unison Investment Management as Director, Investment Operations in San Francisco, California.  Reach Andrew at andrewntoby@gmail.com.

 

Patrick Clifford (BBA 2005) has joined Kaufman Jacobs in Chicago, Illinois as Director of Finance and can be reached at pmclifford@gmail.com.

 

Christopher Ross (MBA 2001) has joined Feldman Equities in Acquisitions in Tampa, Florida. Get in touch with Christopher at rosscl71@hotmail.com.

 

James Geimer (MS 1989) has joined Veritas Investments in San Francisco, California as Vice President, Development.  James can be reached at jtgeimer@gmail.com.

 

Nicholas Malpede (BS 2016) has joined Monday Properties in McLean, Virginia.  Connect with Nicholas at nmalpede@mondayre.com.

 

John Schoback (BBA 2013) has joined Hines Interests as Development Associate in New York, New York. Reach John at jschoback@gmail.com.

 

Megan Michuda (BBA 2010) has joined Wangard Partners, Inc. in Milwaukee, Wisconsin as a Project Analyst. Megan can be reached at megan.michuda@gmail.com.

 

Travis Campbell (MBA 2011) has joined Cushman & Wakefield as an Associate Director in Chicago, Illinois.  He can be reached at traviscampbell@uwalumni.com.

 

Kyle Verhasselt (BBA 2013) has been promoted to Senior Associate – Investments at Origin Investments in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at kyle.verhasselt@gmail.com.

 

Jenna Ladsten (MBA 2017) has joined US Bank – Commercial Real Estate in Dallas, Texas as a Credit Analyst.  Reach Jenna at jladsten@uwalumni.com.

 

Dave McClain (BBA 2017) has joined Hillcrest / Brickman Group as an Analyst in New York, New York. Contact Dave at dmcclain@hillcrestfinancellc.com.

 

Ben Rosen (BBA 2008) has joined Duke Realty Corporation in East Rutherford, New Jersey as Vice President – Development and Leasing.  He can be reached at benbrosen@gmail.com.

 

Steig Peterson (BBA 2017) has joined Goldman Sachs as a Real Estate Analyst in Dallas, Texas. Connect with Steig at steigpete@gmail.com.

 

Patrick Connolly (BBA 2017) has joined Rialto Capital Management in New York, New York as an Analyst and can be reached at patrick.connolly11@gmail.com.

 

Kevin Kazlow (BBA 2017) has joined Blue Vista Capital Management, LLC as a Financial Analyst in Chicago, Illinois. Get in touch with Kevin at kevinkazlow@gmail.com.

 

Beau VandeWalle (BBA 2017) has joined Starwood Property Trust as a Rotational Analyst in Miami, Florida.  Reach Beau at beauvandewalle5@gmail.com.

 

Brian Hennig (BBA 2015) has joined Hendricks Commercial Properties in Beloit, Wisconsin as a Financial Analyst.  Brian can be reached at brian.hennig@hendricksgroup.net.

 

Megan Schmidt (BBA 2017) has joined Ernst & Young as a Transaction Real Estate – Staff in Chicago, Illinois. Contact Megan at 14mschmidt@gmail.com.

 


March 2017

 

Jeffrey Robbins (BBA 2005) has joined Walker & Dunlop as a Managing Director in Chicago, Illinois. Reach Jeffrey at JRobbins@walkerdunlop.com.

Michael Zoellner (MBA 2014) has joined FrontRange Capital Partners in Greenwood Village, Colorado as a Senior Financial Analyst and can be reached at mzoellner87@gmail.com.

Daniel Price (BBA 2010) has joined Waypoint Residential as Vice President, Acquisitions in Chicago, Illinois.  He can be reached at DPrice@WaypointResidential.com.

James Heald, Affiliate Member, has been promoted from Senior Associate to Vice President for JLL in Chicago, Illinois. James can be reached at james.h.heald@gmail.com.

Brett Hood (BS 2001) has joined NorthMarq Capital in Chicago, Illinois as Senior Vice President. Connect with Brett at bhood@northmarq.com.  Brett is responsible for providing clients with creative financing solutions on behalf of the firm’s direct relationship with Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, FHA, life company correspondents, commercial banks and CMBS lenders.

Alex Antolino (BBA 2010) has been promoted to Vice President of Development at DDR Corp in Beachwood, Ohio.  Alex is responsible for sourcing retail value-add redevelopment and ground-up development projects in the United States. Get in touch with Alex at aantolino@ddr.com.

Max Hecht (BBA2015) has joined Jamestown as an Asset Management and Development Analyst in Brooklyn, New York. Contact Max at maxhecht@outlook.com.

Adam Ott (BBA 2004 has been promoted to Senior Director at Fitch Ratings in Chicago, Illinois.  Reach Adam at adamjott@gmail.com.

Alex Hansen (BBA 2010) has joined 29th Street Capital as an Associate in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at ahansen@29thstreetcapital.com.

Toby Veit (BBA 2004) has joined Ryan Companies US, Inc. in Naperville, Illinois as Director of Capital Markets. He can be reached at tobyveit@gmail.com.

Steven Pape (BBA 2000) has joined RFP Commercial, Inc. as Partner in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Steven has more than 17 years of experience in the industry, focusing on tenant representation, leasing, investment sales, acquisitions, dispositions and development. Steven can be reached at spape@rfpcommercial.com.

Benjamin Goldberg (BBA 2011) has been promoted to Vice President at Prime Finance in Chicago, Illinois.  Get in touch with Benjamin at bgoldberg17@gmail.com.

Russell Marks (MBA 2007) has joined L'Oreal USA in Clark, New Jersey as Director of Real Estate for North and South America. Connect with Russell at russell.scott.marks@gmail.com.

John Fredericks (BBA 2014) has joined The John Buck Company as an Analyst in Chicago, Illinois. Contact John at jfredericks21@gmail.com.


January 2017

  

Aaron Konop (BBA 2016) has joined Continental Properties as a Development Associate in Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin and can be reached at akonop@wisc.edu.

 

Daniel M. Fisher (BBA 2016) has joined Avison Young as a Financial Analyst in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at fisher.danielm@gmail.com.

 

Mark Lindgren (MBA2013) has joined Corum Real Estate Group, Inc. in Denver, Colorado and can be reached at lindgrenorama@gmail.com.

 

Jon Osmundson (BBA 2012) has joined Dentons LLP in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at josmundson20@gmail.com.

 

Max Sternberg (BBA 2013) has joined Holland & Knight LLP in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at max.sternberg@yahoo.com.

 

Samuel Ankin (BBA 2002) has joined Northpond Partners, LLC as a Founding Principal in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at sankin@northpond.com.  Northpond is an investor and operator of retail and urban mixed use properties.

 

Louis DeFino (BBA 2011) is making an internal transfer from Chicago, Illinois to Newport Beach, California for his company, TH Real Estate as an Associate for Southwest Acquisitions.  Louis can be reached at louis.defino@threalestate.com.  TH Real Estate is the re-branded name for TIAA’s global real estate business.

 

Bryan Johnson (BBA 2012) has been promoted from Senior Accountant to Manager for WipFli, LLP in Madison, Wisconsin.  Bryan can be reached at bryan.thomas.johnson@gmail.com.

 

James Cope (MS 1989) has been promoted from Senior Vice President to Executive Vice President and Managing Director for Walker & Dunlop in Harland, Wisconsin.  James can be reached at jcope@walkerdunlop.com.

 

Jack Klister (BBA 2016) has joined Stan Johnson Company as an Analyst in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at jklister@stanjohnsonco.com.

 

Lea Yamaguchi (BBA 2015) has relocated from Chicago, Illinois to Riverside, California.  Lea works for General Growth Properties as an Associate General Manager and can be reached at lea.yamaguchi@gmail.com.

 

Brian Renzi (BBA 2008) has been promoted from Vice President to Managing Director for Red Stone Partners in New York, New York.  Brian can be reached at brian.renzi@gmail.com.

 

Ryan Bruders (BBA 2016) has joined Altus Group U.S. Inc. as a Consultant in Research, Valuation & Advisory in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at brudersryan@gmail.com.

 

Landon Wirth (BBA 2003) has joined Wangard Partners, Inc. as Director of Mortgage Financing in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and can be reached at ltwirth@gmail.com.

 

Raymond Young (MBA 2000) has relocated from Chicago, Illinois to Beverly Hills, California.  Raymond works for International Airport Centers as the Managing Director of Operations and can be reached at ryoung@jetcargo.com.

 

Isaac Accola (BBA 2016) has joined Ryan Companies US, Inc. as a Capital Markets Analyst in Minneapolis, Minnesota and can be reached at accola7@gmail.com.

 

Brian McGinnis (BBA 2016) has joined PwC as an Associate, Financial Markets – Real Estate in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at brianmcginnis18@gmail.com.

 

Nicholas Weisnicht (BBA 2010) has been promoted from Vice President to Senior Vice President for Sitex Group in Rosemont, Illinois.  Nicholas can be reached at nweisnicht@sitexgroup.com.

 

Jack Rabenn (BBA 2016) has joined CBRE as a Financial Analyst in Chicago, Illinois and can be reached at jack.rabenn@cbre.com.

 

Peter Rowe (MS 1975) has joined SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union in Laguna Woods, California and can be reached at prowe001@gmail.com.

 

Michael Pfaff MBA 2008) has relocated from New York, New York to Charlotte, North Carolina. Michael works for Wells Fargo as Vice President - Real Estate Capital Markets and can be reached at  michaeldpfaff@gmail.com.


Membership Management Software  ::  Legal